Testimonials & Reviews

4.72/5

Desert Ophthalmology

Ophthalmologists & Medical Aesthetics Specialists located in Palm Desert, CA & Palm Springs, CA

25 total reviews

Desert Ophthalmology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.72 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desert Ophthalmology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Geraldine B.
Submitted 02/06/19
Dr. Goldban is the BEST Doctor ever I met about my eye care. He is my Mom, Dad, my Husband and my Aunt Eye Doctor. I highly recommend him. He is the best Eye Doctor. His staff @ Palm Desert are more friendly and caring same as Doctor Goldban. His Staff at the Front Desk especially Ms. Cristina she is so amazing. She takes care of the Patient needs at the front desk in the best of her ability. I like seeing her approaching individual Patient while waiting and she is updating them of their Visit Paperwork or Coverage concerns. The mere fact that she exert effort in approaching Patients while they wait is an indeed a good sign of being the best in the Patient Care Environment. The way Ms. Christina talked to me in convincing me to reschedule my appointment and other 4 family members of mine to transfer to Palm Desert Branch due to an incident with their staff at Palm Springs Branch is way way exceptional. Ms. Christina's voice is so darling and sweet. She said that in any situation there's always a solution. I thank Ms. Christina for convincing me not to move to a different Eye Doctor just because of an unpleasant staff at Palm Springs. I thank Dr. Goldban for understanding my point of view when I had my incident with his staff. He said no matter what, they should show you respect as our Patient. Dr. Goldban even talked to me over the phone to pacify my frustration about his staff at Palm Springs. We love Dr. Goldban and I thank him so much for taking good care of my eye and my Husband, my Parents and my Aunt's Eye. He is a Genuine Doctor. His staffs with the exceptions of one are all nice. From Ms. Christina, Ms. Kee, Ms. Blanca, Ms. Lydia and Ms. Lisa they are all nice. Being in the Eye Care World Environment you see through the staff Eyes if they are Genuine in Assisting and helping Guest concern. Palm Desert Branch is more spacious also. I highly recommend Dr. Goldban Palm Desert Branch. Thank you so much and God Bless.
Gregory P.
Submitted 10/25/18
Docs and staff were very nice, polite, and experienced. A little clumsy because I think they just remodeled.
Yolanda N.
Submitted 10/04/18
Waited an hour past my appointment time before being called in but the staff was wonderful and friendly.
Yelena M.
Submitted 09/04/18
Excelent doctor excellent staff
Todd R.
Submitted 09/02/18
Always a good visit, short waiting time.
Patricia C.
Submitted 09/02/18
Great Doctor and staff!
Tati W.
Submitted 08/30/18
DrGoldban is awesome. I feel well cared for. He is patient, knowledgeable and listens to me. He deserves 10 stars.
Catherine R.
Submitted 08/30/18
Dr. Goldban and his staff have consistently gone above and beyond in caring for my needs over the years. The staff is always friendly and efficient. Thank you, Desert Ophthalmology!
Elwood R.
Submitted 08/29/18
I was pleased that my appointments all went on time w/ little wait time. Doc was thorough & answered my questions adequately. I'm still experiencing some discharge which results in dried up crust in my eyes in the mornings but seems limited & manageable. I'm not experiencing any pain & vision seems to have improved . I did have some occasional itching in my eyes at first but seems to have passed now & I feel my eyes are adjusting well.
Steven F.
Submitted 08/29/18
Professional office and staff much appreciated
Ceasar G.
Submitted 08/28/18
Profesional service & understanding on all subjects.
Carmen Q.
Submitted 08/28/18
I have nothing but good things to say about this office. The Dr the staff have me so good to me.
John G.
Submitted 08/27/18
Dr Goldban is very thorough and professional, but also very personable and easy to talk to. He clearly enjoys his work. He listens well, and has an infectious optimism. He takes time to explain issues clearly, so you never get the sense that the clock is ticking. That warmth and caring translate to the whole office staff, even at very busy times.
Joe R.
Submitted 08/27/18
Competent, thorough exam.
James P.
Submitted 08/27/18
All of the staff are friendly and helpful and Dr. Goldban takes time to explain current eye conditions.
John H.
Submitted 08/27/18
Dr. Goldban and his staff are excellent. I highly recommend them.
Jim G.
Submitted 08/27/18
Thorough and Professional
David L.
Submitted 08/27/18
The front office staff is very kind and helpful. Dr. Goldban is highly knowledgeable and has helped me with my eye problems. I feel he provides the best care possible.
Jim B.
Submitted 08/26/18
I feel like I’m in good hands with Dr. Goldban.
Jack E.
Submitted 08/26/18
Dr. Goldban is the best physician I ever known. I'm a retired Engineer who notices and questions every detail. The doctor is professional, very knowledgeable, and patient. He explains, in detail, surgical procedures and expected outcomes. I was extremely apprehensive about cataract surgery, but Dr. Goldban throughly explained the procedures and set my mind at ease. The surgery was a success and far exceeded my expectations. As an added bonus, the doctor is friendly and actually listened to my concerns. That's rare these days! My heartfelt thanks to Dr. Goldban and his staff for their continuing care and kindness.