Testimonials & Reviews

4.71/5

Desert Ophthalmology

Ophthalmologists & Medical Aesthetics Specialists located in Palm Desert, CA & Palm Springs, CA

48 total reviews

Desert Ophthalmology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.71 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desert Ophthalmology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Willis L.
Submitted 06/13/22
Always a pleasure
Gary S.
Submitted 06/13/22
The more I saw Dr Goldban the better I appreciated his expertise. I had cataract surgery and he was so informative and patient as I went through the procedure. He really cares about his patients and I feel very confident that my eyes are in good hands with him.
Laura B.
Submitted 05/27/22
Dr Goldban does excellent care for me, since I am a diabetic. He's professionally upfront on my care and I would recommend Dr.Goldban to anyone looking for an Ophthalmology.
Gary B.
Submitted 05/20/22
Excellent!
Steven B.
Submitted 05/05/22
I have been with Dr. Goldman for almost 10 years and I wouldn’t ever change. He’s caring, excellent with diagnosis, and has helped my vision and eye issues I have gone through. One time I lost sight in one eye and went to the hospital emergency room, they called Dr. Goldban, and he met me at his office in 15 minutes on a Saturday morning. I completely trust him and his recommendations. He’s an excellent surgeon as well. His staff is just as caring and I feel like I’m with family. I’m thankful my ophthalmologist is Dr. Goldban and his staff.
Ron D.
Submitted 04/13/22
Excellent
Corie G.
Submitted 04/07/22
Satisfying experience.
CRAIG W.
Submitted 03/16/22
From the reception desk to the technicians setting me up for my exam with Dr. Goldban, I had a thoroughly pleasant experience.
Daniel F.
Submitted 03/11/22
It was outstanding
Angela C.
Submitted 03/11/22
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS OFFICE! FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF TO DR. GOLDBAN! THE VIBE IS FUN & PROFESSIONAL & MY LAST VISIT WAS AN EMERGENCY & THEY FIT ME RIGHT IN & I WAS RIGHT OUT IN LESS THAN AN HOUR!
Jaroslaw P.
Submitted 12/30/21
Super professional Great listeners Simple explanation of my current conditions and prescribed treatment. Briefing for the contest of my next visit. Easy scheduling.
Kenneth W.
Submitted 12/30/21
Unhappy with cloudy vision in left eye. Diagnosis: lens implant rubbing on the retina. Laser procedure to correct will occur in February.
Marianne N.
Submitted 12/27/21
Doctor Wallace, save me vision I 2017. thank him so much for his intervention. I had serious glaucoma, and I still go to him for any vision problems or glasses.
Bernice F.
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr. Goldban did some tests and found the reason for my eye problem and he prescribed a medication to correct it. His level of concern for my well being was impressive.
Robert D.
Submitted 12/22/21
riendly and complete
Renato R.
Submitted 12/17/21
Everyone was very pleasant, polite and knowledgeable.
Steve F.
Submitted 11/26/21
Lots of tests and personal involvement by Dr. Goldban.
Alissa B.
Submitted 11/11/21
A great addition to the staff! She is personable and does her work well. Yay!
Phyllis B.
Submitted 11/02/21
Very easy and comfortable. Staff is great. Dr G is always pleasant and helpful.
RONALD W.
Submitted 08/07/21
After many years of excellent eye care, my problem is with the ordering RX's from my secondary insurance carrier, Express Scripts/Tricare4Life. The office staff has not complied with the required forms to get my medication. I have attempted many times by phone and office visit only to be told that everything will be taken care of. After almost two months now my RX has continued to be denied. It's unusual because this certain medication was filled in 1/21. The same medication (refill) is now being denied because the preauthorized form and questionnaire were not completed. I have decided to find another eye care specialist in my area.