Testimonials & Reviews

4.63/5

Desert Ophthalmology

Ophthalmologists & Medical Aesthetics Specialists located in Palm Desert, CA & Palm Springs, CA

38 total reviews

Desert Ophthalmology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.63 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desert Ophthalmology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Catherine R.
Submitted 08/30/18
Dr. Goldban and his staff have consistently gone above and beyond in caring for my needs over the years. The staff is always friendly and efficient. Thank you, Desert Ophthalmology!
Elwood R.
Submitted 08/29/18
I was pleased that my appointments all went on time w/ little wait time. Doc was thorough & answered my questions adequately. I'm still experiencing some discharge which results in dried up crust in my eyes in the mornings but seems limited & manageable. I'm not experiencing any pain & vision seems to have improved . I did have some occasional itching in my eyes at first but seems to have passed now & I feel my eyes are adjusting well.
Steven F.
Submitted 08/29/18
Professional office and staff much appreciated
Ceasar G.
Submitted 08/28/18
Profesional service & understanding on all subjects.
Carmen Q.
Submitted 08/28/18
I have nothing but good things to say about this office. The Dr the staff have me so good to me.
John G.
Submitted 08/27/18
Dr Goldban is very thorough and professional, but also very personable and easy to talk to. He clearly enjoys his work. He listens well, and has an infectious optimism. He takes time to explain issues clearly, so you never get the sense that the clock is ticking. That warmth and caring translate to the whole office staff, even at very busy times.
Joe R.
Submitted 08/27/18
Competent, thorough exam.
James P.
Submitted 08/27/18
All of the staff are friendly and helpful and Dr. Goldban takes time to explain current eye conditions.
John H.
Submitted 08/27/18
Dr. Goldban and his staff are excellent. I highly recommend them.
Jim G.
Submitted 08/27/18
Thorough and Professional
David L.
Submitted 08/27/18
The front office staff is very kind and helpful. Dr. Goldban is highly knowledgeable and has helped me with my eye problems. I feel he provides the best care possible.
Jim B.
Submitted 08/26/18
I feel like I’m in good hands with Dr. Goldban.
Jack E.
Submitted 08/26/18
Dr. Goldban is the best physician I ever known. I'm a retired Engineer who notices and questions every detail. The doctor is professional, very knowledgeable, and patient. He explains, in detail, surgical procedures and expected outcomes. I was extremely apprehensive about cataract surgery, but Dr. Goldban throughly explained the procedures and set my mind at ease. The surgery was a success and far exceeded my expectations. As an added bonus, the doctor is friendly and actually listened to my concerns. That's rare these days! My heartfelt thanks to Dr. Goldban and his staff for their continuing care and kindness.
Irene T.
Submitted 08/26/18
Staff is very accommodating. Dr. Goldban is friendly and competent.
Richard B.
Submitted 08/26/18
Excellent all the way. The exam, based on previous experience, was thorough, as well as informative. Dr. Schwartz was considerate and friendly. I will be back. Richard B.
Mary R.
Submitted 08/25/18
Great service, professional staff, knowledgable. unfortunately, my insurance has changed and I won't be able to continue going to D. Ophthalmology
Copper C.
Submitted 08/25/18
Fast, efficient and great exam.
Dalton W.
Submitted 08/24/18
Very professional, & personable.